A600/A1200 buffered CF Card Interface

Caution: Non registered users only see threads and messages in the currently selected language, which is determined by their browser. Please create an account and log in to see all content by default. This is a limitation of the forum software.

Also users that are not logged in can not create new threads. This is a, unfortunately needed, counter measure against spam. Please create an account and log in to start new threads.

Don't Panic. Please wash hands.
  • Sorry for posting the thread on "offtopic" but as a newbie here I could not find any other product category where to send my question. I have 2 Individual Computers A600/A1200 buffered CF Card Interface adapters. I just recently bought AmigaOS 3.2.2 CF from Amigastore, having a pre-installed OS in it. Obviously I have installed also Kickstart 3.2 ROM in place. For some reason, I can not boot up my Amiga 600 when 3.2.2 is installed on A600/A1200 CF adapter. I can use the adapter with AmigaOS 3.1.4, having the CF from AmigaStore.

I can boot my A600 having 3.2.2 in use with some other CF adapter. However, I would like to use the Individual's adapter as it sits nicely in place but now I don't understand why I can't boot my computer anymore? Power led is lit, and I can see that disk is being read but after a while all leds are dimmed and screen is blank. Nothing happens even though I have waited a long time.

Amiga 600 configuration: I have A604n + RTC clock from icomp in use. I have also Furia EC02 installed.

Any idea why am I having this issue with AmigaOS3.2.2 and A600/A1200 CF card interface?

Kind regard, Pertti

• While at first this sounded like a software issue, you clearly proved that the install itself is OK with a different CF card adapter. Memory and CPU are probably also not the problem, as OS3.2 even works on 68000 if I remember right.