NewBi

Caution: Non registered users only see threads and messages in the currently selected language, which is determined by their browser. Please create an account and log in to see all content by default. This is a limitation of the forum software.

Also users that are not logged in can not create new threads. This is a, unfortunately needed, counter measure against spam. Please create an account and log in to start new threads.

Don't Panic. Please wash hands.
  • Hi all, I have been using Amiga's continuously since 1988. But this MKIII is new to me. A couple of questions. 1. Why do some of my

IFF files which have always displayed before on my standard Amiga modes not show up in "VT" or "Visage" when I try to display them?

2. Is there a standard setup using the Prefs file from Individual computers so that all my productivity software will at least open in a common

or readable display? Not off to the the left or right, too big or too small. How can I get that Prefs file to open when I am in some productivity

software to allow me to resize and position it? How can I turn off the Individual splash screen? I spend most of my time moving from 2 or 3

different graphics programs and it is a Drag to always have to wait for that screen to close.

Any help on any of these would be much appreciated.

Thank you,

Brad Hansen

• 1. Why do some of my

IFF files which have always displayed before on my standard Amiga modes not show up in "VT" or "Visage" when I try to display them?

Must be an off-standard screen mode. Indivision AGA MK3 does support pretty much all screen modes (except for A2024), but the tools you're mentioning are really old - they might just not be AGA-compatible, and it has nothing to do with Indivision.

How can I get that Prefs file to open when I am in some productivity

software to allow me to resize and position it? How can I turn off the Individual splash screen?

That's what live config is for. Have you tried LShift-CTRL-Tilde?