A1200 AGA Mk2 unexpected issues

Caution: Non registered users only see threads and messages in the currently selected language, which is determined by their browser. Please create an account and log in to see all content by default. This is a limitation of the forum software.

Also users that are not logged in can not create new threads. This is a, unfortunately needed, counter measure against spam. Please create an account and log in to start new threads.

Don't Panic. Please wash hands.
  • Hi Jens,

I have been running an Indivision AGA Mk 2 with my 1200 for about 8 years now, love it, and it has always been rock solid, never had any issues getting a video signal from it to any monitor using a DVI (the Indivision) to HDMI (the monitor) cable.

The other day, this changed. WB booted as normal, clear video signal, however as soon as I ran a game in WHDLoad, the video signal was lost. Audio continued fine in the background. The video reappeared briefly in game then was lost again. This random, reappearance of video signal then losing it again after 2-20 seconds appears to have become the new normal. This has never happened before.

After much testing with different monitors, reseating, cleaning the indivision etc. the "new normal" persists. The machine boots into workbench fine, video signal through the indivision is fine, workbench programs run fine. The problem always kicks in once I start a game through WHDLoad, the signal is lost and may possibly be picked up again for a short period of time but this appears random. Audio for the game carries on. Once I exit the game using the WHDLoad keystroke (F10 or PrtSc etc.), the video signal issue persists even back in the WB screen.

I'm confused as I have not had any issues before and have not changed anything in my set up. My questions are:- does this new behaviour sound like something that I can work through and fix with a bit of guidance? And if not, does it sound like my indivision is dying on me?

Many thanks!